Close

Alert:

6:15 PM, Monday Update: In anticipation of Hurricane Ian’s expected impact on Brevard County, all EFSC classes, including online courses, will be canceled on Wednesday, Sept. 28, Thursday, Sept. 29 and Friday, Sept. 30. All EFSC Campuses will be closed, and all events canceled as well, from Wednesday through Friday. Students should contact their instructors for questions about the impact on class assignments. EFSC Campuses will be open tomorrow, Sept. 27 for normal operations and all Tuesday classes will take place as scheduled. Review hurricane preparation tips. Brevard County will distribute sandbags on EFSC's Palm Bay Campus in the north parking lot from 8 AM to 6 PM Tuesday, which could impact traffic patterns. View our Student Services Guide for more information about on-campus and virtual student services. Updates will be shared here and via email, text and social media as needed.

 

Admissions & Records Offices

Cocoa: Building 11
321-433-7300
FAX 321-433-7102

Melbourne: Building 1
321-433-7300
FAX 321-433-5770

Palm Bay: Building 1
321-433-7300
FAX 321-433-5346

Titusville: Building 3
321-433-7300
FAX 321-433-5115

EFSC Academic Calendar and Important Term Dates

Eastern Florida State College students should be aware of important dates for each term, such as fee due dates, class start and end dates and final exam dates which can all be found on web pages in this section. In addition to the main calendar, check the Important Term Dates for each term to view priority application deadlines, course registration dates, fee due date notices and the late registration policy plus more. EFSC offers courses in three different terms: Spring, Summer and Fall. Within each term are several different "parts of term," such as minimester A and B, which give students flexibility when building a class schedule. The shorter terms require the same amount of class time and work but are taught on a more accelerated schedule.

View a printable version of this Academic Calendar web page.

Academic Calendar - HTML Version

Eastern Florida State College 2022-23 Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2022

(View Important Dates Details)
Registration
May 23 Monday Registration Fall 2022 Begins See More Details
June 30 - July 1 Thur. - Fri. Registration is unavailable from 5 PM on 6/30/22 until Noon on 7/1/2022
College Closed
September 5, 2022 Monday Labor Day Holiday
November 11, 2022 Friday Veterans Day Holiday; all college campuses closed
November 23 - 27, 2022 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving Holidays; all college campuses closed
Dec. 16, 2022 - Jan. 2, 2023 Fri. - Mon. Winter Break; all college campuses closed (Reopen Tuesday, January 3, 2023)
Extra Student Services Hours & Faculty Report/Work Days Information
August 5, 2022 Friday Student Services: Admissions, Advising, Career Centers, Registrar, Financial Aid, Student Accounts offices open 9 AM - 5 PM for extra Friday student services hours
August 11 - 12 Thurs. - Fri. Faculty report / work days View 2022-2023 Faculty Days PDF
August 12, 2022 Friday Student Services: Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid, Student Accounts offices open 9 AM - 5 PM for extra Friday student services hours
August 19, 2022 Friday Faculty work day
Commencement Related Dates
September 22, 2022
Thursday Deadline to apply for Fall 2022 Graduation for all candidates to avoid a $20 late fee and indicate "yes" to attend ceremony and be eligible guest tickets
December 15, 2022
Thursday Commencement Ceremonies
Full Term: August 15 - December 9, 2022 (16 Weeks)
August 4 Thursday Fee due date
August 5 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Student Accounts Open 9 AM to 5 PM
August 5 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 16-Week Term
August 11 - 12 Thurs. - Fri. Faculty report/work days
August 12 Friday Admissions, Advising, Career Centers, Registrar, Financial Aid & Student Accounts Open 9 AM to 5 PM
August 15 Monday Fall term begins; first day of class
August 12 - 21 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 18 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
August 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
August 19 Friday Faculty work day
August 21 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
October 27 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 5 - 9 Mon. - Fri. Final exam week
December 9 Friday Final day of term for students
December 12 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
12 Week Session 1: August 15 - November 4, 2022
August 4 Thursday  Fee due date
August 5 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 12-Week Session 1
August 15 Monday  12 week Session 1 begins; first day of class 
August 12 - 21 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 18 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
August 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
August 21 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
October 6 Thursday  Last day to withdraw with grade of "W" 
November 4 Friday  Final day of 12 week Session 1 
November 7 Monday Final grades due at noon
 12 Week Session 2: September 12 - December 9, 2022
September 8 Thursday Fee due date 
September 9 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 12-Week Session 2
September 12 Monday 12 week Session 2 begins; first day of class
Sept 9 - 18 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
September 15 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
September 15 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
September 18 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
November 3 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 9 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 2
December 12 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
Minimester A: August 15 - October 7, 2022 (8 Weeks)
August 4 Thursday Fee due date
August 5 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Minimester A
August 15 Monday Minimester A begins; first day of class
August 12 - 21 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
August 18 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
August 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
August 21 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
September 15 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
October 7 Friday Final day of Minimester A
October 10 Monday Final grades due at noon
Minimester B: October 10 - December 9, 2022 (8 Weeks)
October 6 Thursday Fee due date
October 7 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Minimester B
October 10 Monday Minimester B begins; first day of class
October 7-16 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
October 13 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
October 13 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
October 16 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
November 17 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
December 9 Friday Final day of Minimester B
December 12 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day

Spring Term 2023

(View Important Dates Details)
Registration
Nov. 7, 2022 Monday Registration for all Spring Term 2022 Sessions Begins: See more registration details
College Closed
Dec. 16, 2022 - Jan. 2, 2023   Winter Break; all college campuses closed (Reopen Tuesday, January 3, 2023)
January 16, 2023 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observance
March 13 - March 19, 2023 Mon. - Sun. Spring break; all campuses closed. (Reopen Monday, March 20, 2023)
Extra Student Services Hours & Faculty Report/Work Days Information
 January 5-6, 2023 Thurs - Fri  Faculty report / work days View 2022-2023 Faculty Days PDF
January 6, 2023 Friday Student Services: Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid, Student Accounts offices open 9 AM - 5 PM for extra Friday student services assistance
January 13, 2023 Friday  Faculty work day
Commencement
February 23, 2023 Thursday Deadline to apply for Spring 2023 Graduation for all candidates to avoid a $20 late fee and indicate "yes" to attend ceremony and be eligible guest tickets
May 11, 2023 Thursday Commencement Ceremonies
Full 16-Week Term: January 9 - May 5, 2023
December 8, 2022 Thursday Fee due date
December 9, 2022 Tuesday Late Registration Fee Begins for 16-Week Term
January 3, 2023 Tuesday College Reopens/Staff report  
January 5 - 6 Thurs. - Fri. Faculty report/work days
January 6 Friday Admissions, Advising, Registrar, Financial Aid & Student Accounts Open 9 AM to 5 PM
January 9 Monday Spring term begins; first day of class
January 6 - 15 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 12 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
January 12 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
January 13 Friday Faculty Work day
January 15 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
March 30 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
April 29 - May 5 Sat. - Fri. Final exam week
May 5 Friday Final day of term for students
May 8 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
12 Week Session 1: January 9 - April 7, 2023
December 8, 2022 Thursday Fee due date
December 9, 2022 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 12-Week Session 1
January 9, 2023 Monday 12 week Session 1 begins; first day of class
January 6 - 15 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 12 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
January 12 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
January 15 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
March 2 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
April 7 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 1
April 10 Monday Final grades due at noon
12 Week Session 2: February 6 - May 5, 2023
February 2 Thursday Fee due date
February 3 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 12-Week Session 2
February 6, 2023 Monday 12 week Session 2 begins; first day of class
Feb 3 - 12 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
February 9 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
February 9 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
February 12 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
April 6 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
May 5 Friday Final day of 12 week Session 2
May 8 Monday Final grades due at noon; faculty 1/2 work day
Minimester A: January 9 - March 3, 2023 (8 Weeks)
December 8, 2022 Thursday Fee due date
December 9, 2022 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Minimester A
January 9, 2023 Monday Minimester A begins; first day of class
January 6 - 15 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
January 12 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
January 12 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
January 15 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
February 9 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
March 3 Friday Final day of Minimester A
March 6 Monday Final grades due at noon
Minimester B: March 6 - May 5, 2023 (8 Weeks)
March 2 Thursday Fee due date
March 3 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Minimester B
March 6, 2023 Monday Minimester B begins; first day of class
March 3 - 12 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
March 9 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
March 9 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
March 12 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
April 13 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
May 5 Friday Final day of Minimester B
May 8 Monday Final grades due at noon

Summer Term 2023

 Registration
April 10, 2023 Monday Course Registration for all Summer Terms 2022 begins: See more details
June 30 - July 1, 2023 Thurs - Fri Registration is unavailable from 5 PM on 6/30/23 until Noon on 7/1/23
College Closed  
May 29, 2023 Monday  Memorial Day Holiday
July 4, 2023 Tuesday Independence Day holiday; all college campuses closed
Graduation Related
June 8, 2023 Thursday  Last day to apply for early degree posting 
June 29, 2023 Thursday Last day to apply for August degree posting
Twelve Week Summer Term A: May 15 - August 4, 2023
May 4 Thursday Fee due date
May 5 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for 12-Week Summer A
May 15 Monday Summer Term A begins; first day of class
May 12 - 21 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
May 18 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
May 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
May 21 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
July 6 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 4 Friday Final day of term for students
August 7 Monday Final grades due at noon
Six Week Summer Term B: May 15 - June 23, 2023
May 4 Thursday Fee due date
May 5 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Six-Week Summer B
May 15 Monday Summer term B begins; first day of class
May 12 - 21 Sun. - Fri. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
May 18 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
May 18 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
May 21 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
June 7 Wednesday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
June 23 Friday Final day of Summer Term B
June 26 Monday Final grades due at noon
Eight Week Summer Term C: June 12 - August 4, 2023
June 8 Thursday Fee due date
June 9 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Eight-Week Summer C
June 12 Monday Summer term C begins; first day of class
June 9 - 18 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
June 15 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
June 15 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
June 18 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
July 13 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 4 Friday Final day of summer term C
August 7 Monday Final grades due at noon
Six Week Summer Term D: June 26 - August 4, 2023
June 22 Thursday  Fee due date 
June 23 Friday Late Registration Fee Begins for Six-Week Summer D
June 26 Monday  Summer term D begins; first day of class
June 23 - July 2 Fri. - Sun. Add/Drop - Week of Financial Responsibility
June 29 Thursday Last day to change to audit status
June 29 Thursday Last day to submit a Major or Program Change if student’s first class begins in this session
July 2 Sunday Last day to drop and have fees adjusted
July 20 Thursday Last day to withdraw with grade of "W"
August 4 Friday Final day of Summer Term D
August 7 Monday Final grades due at noon

2022 - 2023 Vocational / Clock Hour Academic Year

(July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023)
All vocational/clock hour courses are taught under a separate term titled "2022-2023 CTC Programs." Registration, Fee Due, Drop, and Withdrawal dates will be provided for each course based on meeting days and times.
College Closed
July 4, 2022 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday; all campuses closed
September 5, 2022 Monday Labor Day
November 11, 2022 Friday Veterans Day Holiday; all college campuses closed
Nov. 23 - Nov. 27, 2022 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving holidays; all college campuses closed
Dec. 16, 2022 - Jan. 2, 2023 Fri. - Mon. Winter break; all college campuses closed
January 16, 2023 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Observance (weekend classes meet as scheduled)
March 13 - March 19, 2023 Mon. - Sun. Spring break; all campuses closed. (Reopen Monday, March 20, 2023)
May 29, 2023 Monday Memorial Day Holiday; all campuses closed
July 4, 2023 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday; all campuses closed
Commencement 
Vocational/clock hour students must apply for graduation one month prior to program completion. Degrees will be posted upon satisfactory completion of program requirements.