8:30 PM Update: All systems are back online, including student access to the Canvas Learning Management System. EFSC's IT team was able to restore network access this evening following an outage caused by a technical issue that began shortly before 3 PM. Students who had deadlines in Canvas that were impacted by the outage should reach out to their instructors. Thank you for your patience as technical systems were restored to operational status.


COVID Update:

EFSC has returned to normal pre-COVID operations, with full capacity on-campus classes and events. Click for the COVID Reporting Requirements and the Return to Campus Approval Process which remain in place. See the Student Services Guide for on-campus services available on a walk-in basis or by appointment, plus virtual options. Read the latest updates.

EFSC Tenure Council

The Tenure Council (TC) provides a faculty voice in decisions concerning rank, tenure, and professional development in the interest of strengthening the faculty and the College. 

TC Members for the 2021-22 Academic Year
(term expires at end of semester listed)

Donovan Cox (Business), Melbourne, Spring 2022
Daryl Davis
(Physics), Secretary, Collegewide At-Large, Spring 2023
Dustin Files (Mathematics), Eastern Florida Online & Palm Bay, Spring 2023
Mevlut Guvendik (Engineering), Cocoa, Spring 2024
Harry Holdorf (Health Sciences), Melbourne, Spring 2023
Sasan Kermani (Mathematics), Palm Bay, Spring 2022
Cristina Moisii (Science), Cocoa, Spring 2022
Kelli Norris (Mathematics), Cocoa, Spring 2022
Rhonda Rye (Communications), Spring 2022
Asiya Satdanova (Mathematics), Palm Bay, Spring 2022
Joe Wakim (Mathematics), Eastern Florida Online & Melbourne, Spring 2024

Kelli Norris
Tenure Council Chair, 2020-2022
Professor, Mathematics
Cocoa Campus

See Also